Who We AreStaff & Board of Directors

Our highly invested board of directors and our experienced staff leverage their collective leadership and regional relationships to foster collaboration and to connect resources to communities, programs, and projects in need.


Our Staff

Diane Banks

Executive Director

Read Bio

Angela Lenda

Program Manager

Read Bio

Our Team

Board of Directors

Each member of Advancing Macomb’s board of directors has a professional or personal connection to Macomb County, and a professional or personal leadership role in the broader Detroit Region. Their mission is to provide thoughtful civic leadership to Macomb County, empower community development and provide a deeper connection to the region at large.

Jim Sawyer

Macomb Community College


Read Bio

John Blanchard

General Motors

Co Vice-Chair

Read Bio

Brian Pilarski


Co Vice-Chair

Read Bio

Kelly Walters

First State Bank


Read Bio

Paul Trulik

Apparatus Solutions


Read Bio

Tom Brisse

McLaren Macomb

Read Bio

Mick Brody

Biewer Lumber

Read Bio
Board member Lauren Brosch

Lauren Brosch

Consumers Energy

Read Bio

Matt Casey

Warner Norcross + Judd

Read Bio

Mark Cullen

USI Insurance Services

Read Bio

David Girodat

Fifth Third Bank

Read Bio

Gayle Joseph

Gayle Joseph Group

Read Bio

Kathleen Klein

Waste Management

Read Bio

Thom Lipari

Lipari Food

Read Bio

Kelley Lovati

Macomb County Chamber of Commerce

Read Bio

Martin Manna

The Chaldean Chamber of Commerce

Read Bio

William J. Mott, Jr.

Ascension Macomb Oakland Hospital

Read Bio

John Nitz

O'Reilly Rancilio P.C.

Read Bio

Tomara Nolen

DTE Energy

Read Bio

Barbara Rossmann

Henry Ford Macomb

Read Bio

Maria Silamianos

Trion Solutions, Inc.

Read Bio

Stacy Ziarko

Sterling Heights Regional Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Read Bio

Keep Up With Advancing Macomb

Join Our Mailing List

Join our mailing list to receive our newsletter and other notifications regarding community advancements in Macomb County!